Saxophone Basics

FaberSKU: 0571519725



Saxophone Basics Pupil's book starts at absolute beginner level and progresses to about Grade 2. There are 22 stages, each section includes a wonderful variety of concert pieces from the great composers, traditional tunes and fun, original exercises, 'finger gyms' and 'warm ups' to help establish a sound technique, 'factfiles' and 'quizzes' to teach notation and general musicianship, helpful, clear 'fingering charts' and 'rhythm boxes' and great illustrations. Also available, is the Pupil's book edition with a CD accompaniment for an enhanced learning experience. 

Included in this edition:

  •  a wide range of classical, jazz and pop repertoire, including One Mint Julep, and the theme from Red Dwarf
  • warm ups, fun original exercises and traditional tunes
  • invaluable fact files, activities and technical advice covering notation, general musicianship and care of the instrument
  • helpful fingering diagrams and rhythm boxes
  • duets throughout – ideal for group teaching
  • pull-out fingering chart to pin on your wall

Pay in Instalments - Flexible Payments with V12

Delivery & Returns

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed